MASTER
 

Upcoming Events

Binary Theatre Company

There are no upcoming events.

  January 2020  
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Past Events

Binary Playfest

Binary Playfest

Tempe, AZ
A series of 10 minute plays, written by, designed by, and starring ASU students!  Twelve plays are separated into blocks, with 2 performances for each block.  Block A: Saturday, 11/23 at 2pm, Sunday, 11/24 at 7:30pmAnd Then We Fell by Jayden NguyenThe Van Gogh Forger by Susan XuRoom for Improv-...
Sat, Nov 23 2019 2:00 PM Sun, Nov 24 2019 9:30 PM

An Unsettled Supper

An Unsettled Supper

Tempe, AZ
An Unsettled Supper is an exploration of atmospheric horror in theatre. With an audience of only 12 people on stage with the actors, no dialogue, and no stated plot, this play explores just how much we can do with this often-neglected theatrical genre in a way that capitalizes on one of the thing...
Sat, Oct 26 2019 6:00 PM Sun, Oct 27 2019 9:15 PM

Funny For A Girl

Funny For A Girl

Tempe, AZ
A sketch comedy show, created entirely by women.  Rated MATURE; Strong language, drug use, sexual content. NOTICE: Shows are at 7:30pm, not the listed 7pm.  Online ticket sales are sold out. There will be a limited amount of seats (both seated and standing room only) available at the door.
Fri, Oct 4 2019 7:00 PM Sun, Oct 6 2019 9:00 PM

Series of Reflections

Series of Reflections

Tempe, AZ
“Series of Reflections” is a showcase of two parallel solo shows: “Self Depiction” written and performed by Matthew Venrick, and “Culpable” written and performed by Jillian Walker. Each show provides personal and distinct perspectives into mental illness. “Culpable” explores the feeling of coming...
Fri, Apr 19 2019 7:30 PM Sun, Apr 21 2019 9:30 PM

Graduate Playfest

Graduate Playfest

Tempe, AZ
Graduate Playfest features many plays from writers in the Graduate Program at Arizona State University
Sat, Jan 26 2019 7:30 PM Sun, Jan 27 2019 4:00 PM

The Irish Curse

The Irish Curse

Tempe, AZ
A Binary Theatre Production
Fri, Nov 16 2018 7:30 PM Sun, Nov 18 2018 9:30 PM

The Most Massive Woman Wins

The Most Massive Woman Wins

Tempe, AZ
Challenging, brutal and hilarious, four women of various shapes and sizes sitting in the waiting room of a liposuction clinic explore their perceptions of body image. The women reveal their experiences dealing with their weight issues through monologues, short scenes, and even schoolyard rhymes. ...
Sat, Oct 20 2018 6:00 PM Sun, Oct 21 2018 8:00 PM

Just Outside Echo

Just Outside Echo

Tempe, AZ
Just Outside Echo examines what things like love, family, and secrets mean in a small town where anonymity is non-existent. Joshua returns to his home town of Echo, Oregon one year after he suddenly ran away, and reunites with his best friends Michael, and Alana. What starts off as a joyous reuni...
Thu, Sep 27 2018 7:30 PM Sun, Sep 30 2018 9:30 PM

A Plot Discovered

A Plot Discovered

Tempe, AZ
Is love all you really need?
Thu, Apr 12 2018 7:30 PM Fri, Apr 20 2018 9:00 PM

Beastly Beauty

Beastly Beauty

Tempe, AZ
We are all familiar with the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast: an ill-mannered prince cursed into a monstrous form who can only be turned back into a human if he finds someone to love who loves him in return. Beastly Beauty, takes the same classic trope, but the character of the “beast,” in this s...
Fri, Mar 23 2018 7:30 PM Sun, Mar 25 2018 10:00 PM
  January 2020  
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31